Adorable Diaper Motorcycle

I know I promised the Toddler-Friendly Xmas Tree but I had to go to my cousin’s baby welcome thing…you know the event people do AFTER the baby is born. I got this tutorial from Sweet Aprils Blog. Here’s how mine turned out with the help of my eldest Yasmeen!

Image

Image

Not bad huh? Oh come on its soooooo super cute!!!

I got pretty much everything at Walmart…except the spring form pan to make the diaper tires because I already had one ;o) I bought a 9 oz bottle for the headlight because that’s all I could find that was super cheap. I would definitely recommend the smaller bottle (4 oz) otherwise your stuffed animal will not be able to sit close enough to the “handlebars” without a lot of finagling (LOL that word looks as funny as it sounds!)

It was very easy to do and when you’re finished a little part of you doesn’t want to give it away! I put it on a cake board…or you can just cut a piece of cardboard and wrap it with wrapping paper…then cellophane it up with a nice bow and if you want to add a little extra use a ribbon to hang a pacifier from it.

I just remembered another baby thingy event that I made cupcakes for but that post will have to wait until after the Xmas tree not tree post.

Until then keep it creative!!!

Leave a Reply

