The monkeys are 2 years old today!!

I can’t believe it’s been 2 years since I pushed these monkeys out!! Well yes I can actually…no more than 2 hours of sleep at night makes it more than believable šŸ˜³

So here’s the little something I made to mark this celebratory event.

20130412-135556.jpg

Pretty awesome huh???

Well luckily I have a husband who must peruse through William-Sonoma every time we see one. I found this amazing cake pan on sale! I can’t imagine anyone paying the full price of $49.95 for this…$13.99 baby! Ahhhhh yeah!

20130412-135901.jpg

So I just had to put my icing and mixing colours skill to the work…lots of patience required but the excitement and screeching of the names of their favourite characters was so worth it!

Now I wonder if they will eat their Sesame Street friends or will I have to sign them up for therapy in years to come šŸ˜

Leave a Reply

