Corn on the Cob Cupcakes

20130707-234858.jpg
I was so excited to finally put up my Baby Shower Gift blog entry because I had to wait until the Shower was done, that I didn’t get to post my fun BBQ dessert I made the day before!

Because I don’t believe in eating corn unless it’s popped, corn on the cob is NOT on my menu when I have a BBQ party! Any food that goes out looking the same way it went into your body serves absolutely no purpose 😳

So I made Corn on the Cob cupcakes! I baked up 24 vanilla cupcakes and frosted them with a cream cheese frosting.

Then working in batches of 3’s I put rows of jellybeans (combo of creamy white and yellow like peaches n’ cream corn). And the flavours of the jellybeans were Ah-maz-ing! Lemon for yellow and the creamy white was Banana Cream Pie! Yum!

Lining up the 3 cupcakes so that it looked like corn on the cob, I stuck corn holders on each of the end cupcakes.

Using yellow tootsie roll, I flattened it out into a rectangle and cut it in half. To make it look like it was melting, I pressed the edges a bit and placed my “pat of butter” on my “cob”.

They were the perfect BBQ dessert!

20130707-234948.jpg

Leave a Reply

